One Day Away

Song I’ve been writing for about a week and a half…  Just words, so far.  Spaces for instrumental, but no music yet.

:)  Have fun reading! Oh, and feel free to suggest music or words, if you like.

Lyrics are sort of in a sing-song rap, with the exception of the chorus, which is only sung.

Chorus in bold.

Regular lyrics italicized.

~

WOAH…/

About 15 seconds of instrumental

Maybe it’s best/

What have I expressed?/

A distress/

No finesse/

Just a song…/

Come ON.  What’cha waitin’ on?/

Respond!!/

Can’t believe I’m waiting like this/

Can’t believe that I gave a kiss/

Living with myself/

In and of itself/

Left me waiting for my own self-help/

HELP!/

Feelin’ crazy (all the time)/

Bein’ lazy (got no rhyme)/

A bit of guitar playing in the background… Maybe 6 seconds?

In and out of sanity/

All I think is profanity/

What I’m feeling might be wrong/

Can’t stop it/ Yeah, Been like this all ‘long/

Don’t need no R&R/

I-N-D-E-P-E-N-D-E-N-T by far/

But don’t forget the way this lays/

Always  One. Day. Away./

Wonder who we are/

In this mixed up world\

Wonder where we are/

In this cold lifeless road\

In and out of sanity/

All I think is profanity/

What I’m feeling might be wrong/

Can’t stop it/ I’ve Been like this all ‘long/

Don’t need no R&R/

I-N-D-E-P-E-N-D-E-N-T by far/

But I won’t forget the way this lays/

Always  One. Day. Away./

I wish I wish upon that star/

For you to talk to me about this/

Haven’t seen you since forever./

Sometimes feeling listless./

In this whimsical endeavor./

If I saw ya more/

(meet me by those nooks!)/

If you came to see me like you swore/

(the nooks with the books!)/

I could tell you more/

Like how I know you’re an easy one to fall for /

But it doesn’t even matter/

I’ll give you my heart, right up; on a silver platter/

Yeah, a bit gory/

Like my friend Tori?/

Ok, no silver platter.  How about a silver lining?/

No whining/

Anyway/

I hope I’m not too forward for your tastes/

Sorry if that’s so,/

But I’m never changing who I am (my soul)/

You’ve gotta stick to yourself if you wanna be great/

Never change… for anyone… but… YOU./

2 Minutes  16 Seconds  Long.

A bit shorter that usual, but there’s no instruments yet!  So… Yeah.

What did you think? :)

Suggestions?

~ Mousepaw

Leave a Reply

