The First Chapter To A Story In Which Amazing And Unexpected Things Happen.

Characters:

Tatiana (As a newborn, crawled out of the jungle. Adopted by the whole community.)

 

Xavier (About 14)

 

King Iso (Ruled as long as anybody can remember.)

 

Saha (Healer.)

 

Raul (pronounced Ra U l)

 

 

1: the first chapter in a story in which amazing and unexpected things happen.

 

Xavier took the knife boldly in one hand as he mutely cut the first stroke. His thoughts consisted of this: At some point, this will be a fish-looking thing, maybe… This blasted wood is impenetrable! The knife obviously wasn’t cutting. “I have gotten a piece of steel, sharpened it, twice, and fitted it a handle, and for what? I can’t believe I did all that in vain! I mustassert myself over this stupid chunk of wood.” He grumbled to himself. “Whatcha doing?” A voice behind him questioned. Xavier turned to see Tatiana sitting on a tree stump, looking at him utterly un-oppressively.Trying to carve a fish out of an inexplicably hard wood, with an extremely dull knife. You?” He replied. “Watching a boy try to make a piece of a very old oak look something like a fish, while he tries to carve it with the wrong side of a knife that is the wrong shape and metal for the wood.” She cast a glance at him out of the corner of her eye. A sarcastic smile played on his lips. “Ok, fine then. Got something better?” She raised her eyebrows furtively. “Surely you know me, don’t you?” She took a gorgeous blade out of her leather satchel. “Give me that,” She said. The knife slid through the wood, crafting a perfect ridge with hardly any effort. “Geez,” Xavier said, “I’d ask how you knew all that, but I know you wouldn’t tell me.” She laughed, and said, “Don’t be so hard on yourself, I’m an amazing oddity, that’s how I learned.” Then, without warning, Tatiana’s eyes went wide. She screamed. Then, dropping the knife, ran. “Crazy girl.” Xavier said, and went back to his newly evaluated carving. Clouds showed an impending storm, he noted. He finished carving the wood quickly with Tatiana’s knife. Xavier turned to head back.

He saw it, but never heard it. Something not quite human.

Yes, he tried to run.

Tried.

Thought of his family.

HELP!”

Cries for help.

Cut short.

Gone.

~

So… Yeah! :D  I’ll post more of my story later.

 

~Mousepaw  ;)

Leave a Reply

